Regional Services - Regional Offices


What's New

Agendas & Open Meeting Documents
Energy Code
Manufactured Housing
Forms and Publications
Free Online Codes
Technical Information
Contact Us

Join our Mailing List
For the latest information on Code enforcement and administration, law and regulation changes, technical bulletins, information on other state agency actions related to Codes, product and equipment safety, and public hearing schedules, subscribe to our E-Bulletins


Please be aware that regional offices are not staffed by administrative personnel. If you call one of our regional offices, you should expect a voicemail answer. Please leave a message with your name, telephone number and a brief description of the reason for your call. As regional staff are primarily in the field providing services, it may be several days before your call is returned. Please be patient. Your call will be returned.



Phone Number

Counties Served

Buffalo Office
State Office Building
65 Court Street, Room 208
Buffalo, NY 14202
Fax: (716) 847-7941

Kumar Vijaykumar

Andrew Hvisdak

(716) 847-7611


(716) 847-7612

The Counties of Orleans, Niagara, Genesee, Wyoming and Erie

The Counties of Allegany, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Wyoming and Erie

Capital District Office
One Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12231
Fax: (518) 477-2369

Joseph McGrath

(518) 477-7497

The Counties of Greene, Columbia, Rensselaer, Albany, Schenectady, Saratoga, Fulton, Washington, Montgomery, and Schoharie

Kingston Office
One Albany Avenue
Suite G-5
Kingston, NY 12401
Fax: (845) 334-9373

Dan Nichols, P.E.

(845) 334-9768

The Counties of Dutchess, Sullivan and Ulster

Long Island Office
Suffolk State Office Building
250 Veterans Memorial Hwy
Hauppauge, NY 11788
Fax: (631) 952-4911

Courtney Nation

Richard Smith

(631) 952-4915

(631) 952-4912

Nassau, Suffolk (Towns of Babylon and Huntington)

Suffolk (except Towns of Babylon and Huntington)

Northern New York
P.O. Box 341
Lake George, NY 12845
Fax: (518) 668-5369

Whitney Russell

(518) 441-1895

The Counties of St. Lawrence, Franklin, Clinton, Hamilton, Essex and Warren

Peekskill Office
Peekskill Industrial Park
2 John Walsh Boulevard
Suite 206
Peekskill, NY 10566
Fax: (914) 734-1763

Erika Krieger

(914) 734-1347

Counties of Putnam, Rockland, Westchester, Orange County except the Town of Wallkill and Village of Kiryas Joel

Southern Tier
PO Box 129
Rushford, NY 14777
Fax: (585) 437-5708

Charles Bliss

(585) 437-5534

The Counties of Chemung, Livingston, Monroe, Schuyler and Steuben

Syracuse Office
State Office Building
333 East Washington Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Fax: (315) 428-4655

James King


Thomas DiTullio


Ed Fry

(315) 428-4434


(518) 474-4073


(518) 474-4073

The Counties of Onondaga, Cayuga, Cortland, and Chenango

The Counties of Tompkins, Tioga, Broome and Delaware


The Counties of Jefferson, Lewis and Oswego

Utica Office
State Office Building
207 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13501
Fax: (315) 793-2569

Thomas Romanowski

(315) 793-2526

The Counties of Herkimer, Madison, Oneida and Otsego

Western New York
PO Box 141
Conesus, NY 14435

Deborah Babbitt

Call Codes Division at
(585) 402-3017

The Counties of Yates, Ontario, Seneca and Wayne