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APPLICATION FOR PROFESSIONAL ANNOUNCER 
Read the instructions carefully before completing the 
application. Incomplete applications will be returned, 
delaying licensure. Any omission, inaccuracy or failure to 
make full disclosure in an application or supporting 
documentation may be deemed sufficient reason to deny a 
license, or, if a license is issued could result in the 
suspension or revocation of a license.  
What does a Professional Announcer do? 
A professional announcer is responsible, in part, for 
serving as the master of ceremonies at each boxing contest 
or exhibition.  (See generally, 19 NYCRR § 211.14).  

How do I become a licensed         
Professional Announcer? 
To become a professional announcer you must submit the 
enclosed application, with fee and a receipt from a 
designated fingerprinting location.  

What is the fee and term for a       
Professional Announcer? 
The fee for a professional announcer license is $20.00 and 
is valid until September 30th of the year which the license 
is granted.  

What forms of payment do you accept? 
You may pay by check or money order made payable to 
the: “New York State Athletic Commission”. You may 
also pay with cash. A $20 fee will be charged for any 
check returned by your bank. 

Does the Commission assign announcers for 
professional events?  
No, licensed boxing promoters select announcers for each 
event from a roster of licensed and available announcers. 
The Commission will approve the appointment after the 
promoter has selected a licensed announcer (See, 19 
NYCRR § 211.13).   

Do I need to complete the Child Support 
Statement section of the application? 
Yes, a Child Support Statement is mandatory in New York 
State (General Obligations Law).  The law requires you to 
complete this section — regardless of whether or not you 
have children or any support obligation. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
DOS-1848-f-a (rev. 06/14) 

Any person who is four months or more in arrears in 
child support may be subject to having his or her 
business, professional and driver’s licenses suspended.       
The intentional submission of a false written statement for 
the purpose of frustrating or defeating the lawful 
enforcement of support obligations is punishable under 
§175.35 of the Penal Law.  It is a class E felony to offer a 
false instrument for filing with a state or local government 
with the intent to defraud. 

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION 
Do I need to provide my Social Security 
number on the application? 
Yes. The State Athletic Commission is required to collect 
the Social Security numbers of all licensees. The authority 
to request and maintain such personal information is found 
in §5 of the Tax Law and §3-503 of the General Obligations 
Law. Disclosure by you is mandatory. The information is 
collected to enable the Department of Taxation and Finance 
to identify individuals, businesses and others who have 
been delinquent in filing tax returns or may have 
underestimated their tax liabilities and to generally identify 
persons affected by the taxes administered by the 
Commissioner of Taxation and Finance. It will be used for 
tax administration purposes and any other purpose 
authorized by the Tax Law and may also be used by child 
support enforcement agencies or their authorized 
representatives of this or other states established pursuant to 
Title IV-D of the Social Security Act, to establish, modify 
or enforce an order of support, but will not be available to 
the public. A written explanation is required where no 
number is provided. The authority to request this 
information is also provided by 19 NYCRR § 207.7(a)(1). 
This information will be maintained in the Licensing 
Information System by the Director of Licensing, at 123 
William Street, New York, NY 10038-3804. 
 
PLEASE DO NOT RETURN THIS COVER PAGE 
WITH YOUR APPLICATION. - THANK YOU - 
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APPLICATION FOR A PROFESSIONAL ANNOUNCER 
Read the instructions before completing this application. 

You must answer each question and PRINT responses in ink. 
APPLICANT’S NAME (LAST, FIRST, MI, SUFFIX) 

APPLICANT’S HOME ADDRESS — NUMBER AND STREET (P.O. BOX MAY BE ADDED TO ENSURE DELIVERY) 

CITY STATE ZIP + 4 

COUNTY   COUNTRY  

 SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (See Privacy Notification) DATE OF BIRTH (month, day, year) DAYTIME PHONE (REQUIRED; if problem with application)  

MM/DD/YYYY
 E-MAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED) 

Background Information — You must complete this section.  If you do not complete it, your application will be returned. 

1) Have you ever been issued either a License or Permit from the New York State Athletic Commission?    Yes □    No □
 ➔ IF “Yes,” check appropriate box and give date: 

□ License Year(s) Issued: ________________________________________ 
□ Permit Year(s) Issued: ________________________________________ 

2) Have you ever been convicted in this state or elsewhere of any criminal offense that is a  misdemeanor or felony?
Yes □   No □
➔ IF “Yes,” you must submit with this application a written explanation giving the place, court jurisdiction, nature of
the offense, sentence and/or other disposition. You must submit a copy of the accusatory instrument (e.g., indictment,
criminal information or complaint) and a Certificate of Disposition. If you possess or have received a Certificate of
Relief from Disabilities, Certificate of Good Conduct or Executive Pardon, you must submit a copy with this
application.

3) Are there any criminal charges (misdemeanors or felonies) pending against you in any court in this state or elsewhere?
Yes □    No □
➔ IF “YES,” you must submit a copy of the accusatory instrument (e.g., indictment, criminal information
or complaint).

4) Has any (not limited to boxing) license or permit issued to you or a company in which you are or were a principal in
New York State or elsewhere ever been revoked, suspended or denied?   Yes □    No □
➔ IF “YES,” you must submit a copy of all relevant documents, including the agency determination, if any.

Child Support Statement — You must complete this section.  If you do not complete it, your application will be returned.
“X” A or B, below 

I, the undersigned, do hereby certify that  (You must “X” A or B, below): 

A. □ I am not under obligation to pay child support. (SKIP “B” and go directly to
Professional Information).

B. □ I am under obligation to pay child support.  (You must “X” any of the four statements below that are true and
apply to you):

□ I do not owe four or more months of child support payments.
□ I am making child support payments by income execution or court approved payment plan or by a plan

agreed to by the parties.
□ My child support obligation is the subject of a pending court proceeding.
□ I receive public assistance or supplemental social security income.
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Professional Information – You must complete this section.
If you do not complete it, your application will be returned. 
1. Have you ever been employed by any corporation licensed by the New York State Athletic Commission?

Yes □    No □ ➔ IF “YES,” please provide past employment information (Attach additional sheets if necessary):

_______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
2. Have you ever been terminated from a position for cause (i.e., dereliction of duty, tardiness etc...)?   Yes □    No □

➔ IF “YES,” please provide past employment information and reasons for termination (Attach additional sheets if
necessary):

 _______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

3. State your qualifications as a professional timekeeper (attach more pages if necessary):

_______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Applicant Affirmation — I affirm, under the penalties of perjury, that the statements made in this application are true 
and correct. I further affirm that I have read and understand the provisions of Title 25 of the New York Unconsolidated 
Law and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder. 

Applicant’s Signature 

X Date:    
IF YOU ARE APPLYING FOR A LICENSE AND WOULD LIKE A PHYSICAL LICENSE MAILED TO YOU CHECK THIS BOX: □ 

Please remember to include with this form any required explanations and  
the appropriate fee (if by check, money order payable to: NYS Athletic Commission). 

FOR COMMISSION USE ONLY:

License Number: ______________________ Pending Number: ________________ 
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