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Central Dispatch Facility Application

Please take the time to read the instructions in this package carefully
before beginning the application form. Incomplete forms will be returned,
delaying licensure. Any omission, inaccuracy or failure to make full
disclosure in an application may be deemed sufficient reason to deny a
license or could result in the suspension or revocation, if one is issued.

What is in this package?
This application package includes all the information and forms you will
need to apply for registration as a central dispatch facility.

A completed application includes the single-sided application form, the
$200 application fee, a certification that the company is in compliance with
its surcharge obligations to the Fund, and attachment A (officers and/or
principals).

Central dispatch facilities are businesses. Therefore, applications are
made by a business entity and must be signed by the sole proprietor, if you
are applying as an individual;  or by an officer of the corporation, partner-
ship or limited liability company if the business is a corporation, partner-
ship or limited liability company.

What is a central dispatch facility?
Central dispatch facilities are defined under Article 6-F of the Executive
Law. Effective September 22, 1999, central dispatch facilities — busi-
nesses that dispatch “black car operators” to pick up and discharge passen-
gers in New York State — must become members of a not-for-profit
corporation to be known as the New York Black Car Operators’ Injury
Compensation Fund, Inc. (Fund).  The purpose of the Fund is to administer
payment of workers’ compensation to black car operators who are regis-
tered owners of a for-hire vehicle or a driver designated by such a regis-
tered owner to operate his/her for-hire vehicle and who is dispatched by a
central dispatch facility.

| Central dispatch facilities that are subject to any local licensing
authority (e.g., NYC Taxi and Limousine Commission) must submit to that
authority evidence of their membership in the Fund and registration with
the Department of State as a condition for obtaining or renewing their
license with the local licensing authority.

Who is eligible for registration?
To be eligible for registration, a central dispatch facility must be able to
certify that more than 90 percent of its for-hire business is on a payment
basis other than direct cash payment by a passenger (e.g., by voucher);
and cannot own 50 percent or more of the cars being dispatched.

Independent owners working for themselves are not covered under this
law.

What is the application fee and term of 
licensure?
The nonrefundable application fee for registration is $200 and should be
made payable to the Department of State. Each registration will be
effective for one year.

Where do I send the completed application package?
The collection of surcharges and the preparation of Surcharge Reports is
mandatory for all central dispatch facilities that were in existence on or

after October 1, 1999.  Before a company may register, it must obtain from
the program administrator for the Black Car Fund, Marsh USA Inc., a
certification that the company is in compliance with its surcharge obliga-
tions to the Fund.  This certification must be attached to the company’s
application.  Send your completed application package to the Black Car
Fund at the following address:

Marsh USA, Inc.
Sheridan Meadows Corporate Park North

6500 Sheridan Drive
Suite 114

Williamsville, NY 14221

Important: Do not send your application package to the NYS Depart-
ment of State.

Do I need to complete the Child Support
Statement section of the application?
Yes, if you are applying as an individual (i.e., as a sole proprietor of a
central dispatch facility), a Child Support Statement is mandatory in New
York State (General Obligations Law).  The law requires you to complete
this section — regardless of whether or not you have children or any
support obligation.

Corporations, partnerships and limited liability companies do not need
to sign the Child Support Statement.

Any person who is four months or more in arrears in child support
may be subject to having his or her business, professional and driver’s
licenses suspended.  The intentional submission of a false written statement
for the purpose of frustrating or defeating the lawful enforcement of support
obligations is punishable under §175.35 of the Penal Law.  It is a class E
felony to offer a false instrument for filing with a state or local government
with the intent to defraud.

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION
Do I need to provide my Social Security and Federal ID
numbers on the application?
Yes. The Department of State is required to collect the federal Social
Security and Employer Identification numbers of all licensees. The authority
to request and maintain such personal information is found in §5 of the Tax
Law and §3-503 of the General Obligation Law.  Disclosure by you is
mandatory. The information is collected to enable the Department of
Taxation and Finance to identify individuals, businesses and others who
have been delinquent in filing tax returns or may have underestimated their
tax liabilities and to generally identify persons affected by the taxes admin-
istered by the Commissioner of Taxation and Finance. It will be used for
tax administration purposes and any other purpose authorized by the Tax
Law and may also be used by child support enforcement agencies or their
authorized representatives of this or other states established pursuant to the
Title IV-D of the Social Security Act, to establish, modify or enforce an
order of support, but will not be available to the public.  A written explana-
tion is required where no number is provided.  This information will be
maintained in the Licensing Information System by the Director of
Administration and Management, at One Commerce Plaza, 99 Washington
Avenue, Albany, NY 12231-0001.
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FOR OFFICE UNIQUE ID CASH NUMBER FEE

USE ONLY

|___|___|___|___|___|___|___|___|___|___|___| $200

NYS Department of State
DIVISION OF LICENSING SERVICES

P.O. Box 22001
Albany, NY  12201-2001

Central Dispatch Facility Application
PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE
BUSINESS NAME

BUSINESS ADDRESS STREET ADDRESS (REQUIRED)

CITY STATE ZIP+4 COUNTY

DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER FEDERAL ID NUMBER (SEE PRIVACY NOTIFICATION)

(        )

1. Percentage of for-hire business that is on a payment basis other than direct cash
payments by passengers . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

2. Percentage of for-hire vehicles owned by applicant . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

3. Number of cars available for dispatch . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

4. Number of operators (registered owners or designated drivers) available for dispatch .

5. Total gross revenues for preceding fiscal year . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

6. Name and license number if licensed by a local authority  

7. Names of any wholly-owned subsidiaries, which pick up or discharge passengers in New York State

Application continued on reverse . . .
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 » If you are applying as a sole proprietor, complete Items 1 and 2, below.

 » If you are applying as a corporation, partnership or limited liability company, skip Item 1 and go directly to Item 2, below.

1 Child Support Statement — If you are applying as a sole proprietor, you must complete this section.  If you do not
complete it, your application will be returned.

“X” A or B, below

I, the undersigned, do hereby certify that  (You must “X” A or B, below):

A. [   ]  I am not under obligation to pay child support.   (SKIP “B” and go directly to Applicant Affirmation).

B. [  ]  I am under obligation to pay child support   (You must “X” any of the four statements below that are true
and apply to you):

[  ] I do not owe four or more months of child support payments.

[  ] I am making child support payments by income execution or court approved payment plan or by a plan agreed
to by the parties.

[  ] My child support obligation is the subject of a pending court proceeding.

[  ] I receive public assistance or supplemental social security income.

2 Applicant Affirmation — I affirm, under the penalties of perjury, that the statements made in this application are true
and correct.  I further affirm that I have read and understand the provisions of Article 6F of the Executive Law and the
rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

Applicant’s Signature Date  

Applicant’s Title  

COMPLETE FOR CREDIT CARD PAYMENT

Total amount due: $

Applicant Name 

Please charge to the following credit card:     Q Master Card     Q Visa

Credit Card No:  |    |    |    |    |     |    |    |     |    |    |    |    |    |    |    |    |    Exp. Mo.   |    |    |    Yr.   |    |    |

Print cardholder’s name 

Cardholder’s signature Date: 

A $20 fee will be charged for any check returned by your bank.

It is important that you notify the Division of Licensing Services of any changes in your business address
so you will receive renewal notices and other notifications pertinent to your registration.

The $200 nonrefundable fee should be made payable to the Department of State.

Please be sure to include a certification that the company is in compliance with its surcharge 
obligations to the Fund, and Attachment A and all fees with your application form.

Send your completed application package to the Black Car Fund at the following address:

Marsh USA, Inc.
Sheridan Meadows Corporate Park North

6500 Sheridan Drive
Suite 114

Williamsville, NY 14221

Important: Do not send your application package to the NYS Department of State.
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A
Central Dispatch Facility Application
Officers and/or Principals

BUSINESS NAME (ENTER THE APPLICANT’S BUSINESS NAME, EXACTLY AS SHOWN ON APPLICATION FORM)

 » Please photocopy this page as many times as needed to allow for entry of all primary officers and
principals.

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI SUFFIX

TITLE CHECK ONE:

Q Officer Q Principal Q BOTH
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (SEE INSTRUCTIONS — PRIVACY NOTIFICATION)

RESIDENCE STREET ADDRESS — A P.O. BOX MAY BE ADDED ONLY TO ENSURE DELIVERY APT.  NUMBER

CITY STATE ZIP + 4 COUNTY

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI SUFFIX

TITLE CHECK ONE:

Q Officer Q Principal Q BOTH
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (SEE INSTRUCTIONS — PRIVACY NOTIFICATION)

RESIDENCE STREET ADDRESS — A P.O. BOX MAY BE ADDED ONLY TO ENSURE DELIVERY APT.  NUMBER

CITY STATE ZIP + 4 COUNTY

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI SUFFIX

TITLE CHECK ONE:

G Officer G Principal G BOTH
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (SEE INSTRUCTIONS — PRIVACY NOTIFICATION)

RESIDENCE STREET ADDRESS — A P.O. BOX MAY BE ADDED ONLY TO ENSURE DELIVERY APT.  NUMBER

CITY STATE ZIP + 4 COUNTY

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI SUFFIX

TITLE CHECK ONE:

Q Officer Q Principal Q BOTH
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (SEE INSTRUCTIONS — PRIVACY NOTIFICATION)

RESIDENCE STREET ADDRESS — A P.O. BOX MAY BE ADDED ONLY TO ENSURE DELIVERY APT.  NUMBER

CITY STATE ZIP + 4 COUNTY


