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Bail Enforcement Instructor Application
PLEASE READ CAREFULLY, AS INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED.

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE

INSTRUCTOR'S NAME

HOME ADDRESS (NUMBER AND STREET; APT)

CITY STATE ZIP+4

E-MAIL ADDRESS (IF ANY)

CURRENT OCCUPATION BUSINESS PHONE NUMBER HOME PHONE NUMBER

( ) ( )

BUSINESS ADDRESS (NUMBER AND STREET; ROOM/SUITE DESIGNATION)

CITY STATE ZIP+4

Have you ever been convicted of a criminal offense (not minor traffic violation) or had any license, certification, commission or
registration denied, suspended or revoked in this state or elsewhere?

Cves I NO If yes, attach a statement of complete details.

Child Support Statement - By signing this application, | certify that as of the date of this application, | am not under an
obligation to pay child support OR if | am under an obligation to pay child support, | am not four or more months in arrears
in the payment of child support, or | am making payments by income execution or by court agreed payment or repayment
plan or by plan agreed to by the parties or my child support obligation is the subject of a pending court proceeding, or |
am receiving public assistance or supplemental security income.

Applicant Affirmation - In addition, | affirm under the penalties of perjury, that the statements made in my application,
including statements made in any accompanying papers, are true and correct.

Applicant’s Signature X Date
FOR OFFICE EFFECTIVE DATE: / / FEE RECEIVED: $ TO REVENUE: / /
USE ONLY RECEIPT #: APPROVAL MAILED: / / LABEL [ ]

A fee of $20 will be charged for any check returned by a bank for insufficient funds.
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Bail Enforcement Instructor Application

INSTRUCTIONS:

» A $25 non-refundable registration fee must accompany this original, signed application (photocopies are not acceptable). Fees must

be paid by check or money order (made payable to the Department of State) or by MasterCard or Visa, using a credit card
authorization form. Do not send cash.

» An individual who wishes to teach any part of the 25 hour qualifying course must be an approved instructor. To obtain a copy of the
current curriculum you should contact the Department of State at the address on the front of this application or call (518) 486-3803.

» Child Support Statement. A Child Support Statement is mandatory in New York State (General Obligations Law) regardless of
whether or not you have children or any support obligation. Any person who is four months or more in arrears in child
support may be subject to having his or her business, professional and driver’s licenses suspended. The intentional
submission of a false written statement for the purpose of frustrating or defeating the lawful enforcement of support obligations is

punishable under §175.35 of the Penal Law. It is a class E felony to offer a false instrument for filing with a state or local government
with the intent to defraud.

You may meet the qualifications for Bail Enforcement Instructor by submitting a resume and proof of any one of the

following:
A)  attorney status;
B) police instructor status;
C) FBlinstructor status;
D) ateacher’s certificate from the New York State Education Department;
E) five years of full-time experience as a police officer;
F) afour-year college degree majoring in criminal justice; or
G) five years full-time experience as a licensed private investigator with significant bail enforcement experience.
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